You are here

Weddings

Block Island is the perfect place to host a wedding, conference or tour group.It’s no secret anymore how much fun it is to have your wedding on Block Island: Every year more and more couples choose the island for a close-to-home, but worlds-away 
destination celebration. In fact an annual wedding show now gathers vendors under a tent every July so the engaged couple can plan their event with ease and convenience. www.blockislandweddingshow.com.

VENUES AND ACCOMMODATIONS
Atlantic Inn   www.atlanticinn.com   401-466-5883
Ballard’s Inn    www.ballardsinn.com   401-466-2231
Ballard Hall Real Estate   www.blockislandproperty.com   401-466-8883
Block Island Maritime Institute  www.bimaritime.org
Hideaway Rental House  www.vrbo.com/239087  281-736-8759
Hygeia House   www.thehygeiahouse.com    401-856-9920
Hotel Manisses www.hotelmanisses.com   401-466-9898
The National    www.blockislandhotels.com   401-466-2901 / 800-225-2449
Payne’s Dock & Mahogany Shoals    www.paynesdock.com   401-864-3832    
Spring House Hotel   www.springhousehotel.com   401-466-5844
Stonebeach   www.stonebeachbiri.com   401-862-0366
The Sullivan House   www.thesullivanhouse.com   401-466-5020
Yellow Kittens Tavern   www.yellowkittens.com   401-466-5855

RESTAURANTS AND CATERING SERVICES   

Atlantic Inn   www.atlanticinn.com   401-466-5883
Ballard’s Inn    www.ballardsinn.com   401-466-2231
Block Island Gourmet   www.blockislandgourmet.com   401-466-5672
Block Island Oyster Bar & Grill  www.blockislandoysterbarandgrill.com  401-466-2110
Catering by Kimberly / KImberly’s www.kimberlysbi.com 401-465-6243
The National   www.blockislandhotels.com   401-466-2901 / 800-225-2449
Poor People’s Pub   www.poorpeoplespub.com   401-466-8533
Spring House Hotel   www.springhousehotel.com    800-234-9263 / 401-466-5844
The Surf Hotel  www.thesurfhotelbi.com   401-466-2241
 
 
FAVORS / CAKES
Block Island Cookie Company www.blockislandcookiecompany.com
Littlefield Bee Farm www.blockislandhoney.com  401-466-5364
Sugar Rush   401-741-0987
Sweenor’s Chocolates   www.sweenorschocolates.com   401-783-4433
 

FLOWERS

La Bella Rose   www.labellarose.com   401-533-6782
Painted Rock Designs, LLC.   www.paintedrockdesigns.com / www.myoysterbi.com  631-704-3221
     
 
MUSIC AND ENTERTAINMENT
Arpeggio Wedding Entertainment  www.arpeggioweddings.com
Be Entertained DJs and More www.everythingdjs.com 914-774-1271
Island Wedding Entertainment   www.islandweddingdj.com   413-519-1897                                      
Marc Philip   www.seeyouatthegig.com   401-749-7445
Majesstic Entertainment (Rick Jess)  www.majessticdj.com  978-855-5369
 
PHOTOGRAPHERS
Allegra Anderson  weddings.allegraanderson.com  860-748-2232
Hilary B. Photography   www.hilarybphotography.com   401-667-7897
Michael Benson Photography   www.michaelbensonphotography.com  203-500-4411    
Move Mountains Co.  www.movemountains.co
Rose Schaller Photo   www.roseschallerphoto.com   401-824-9172
 
RENTALS
Block Island Party Rentals   www.blockislandpartyrentals.com  401-466-5672
My Oyster   www.myoysterbi.com   401-466-2076 / 631-704-3221    
 
RECREATION
Hula Charters     www.hulacharters.com   401-263-3474
Rooster Sportfishing  www.fvrooster.com  401-439-5386
 
TRANSPORTATION
Block Island Bike & Car Rental   401-466-2297    
Block Island Express   www.goblockisland.com   860-444-4624
Interstate Navigation   www.blockislandferry.com   401-783-4613 / 866-783-7996
McAloon’s Taxi 401-741-1410
The Moped Man   401-466-5444
New England Airlines   www.blockislandsairline.com   800-243-2460/401-596-2460/401-466-5881

 
VIDEOGRAPHERS
Glenn Andrew Productions llc.   www.blockislandweddingvideo.com   203-775-9473
 
 
WEDDING GIFTS / JEWELRY/ Couture
Block Island Trading Company  www.blockislandtradingcompany.com
Golddiggers    www.blockislandgolddiggers.com   401-466-2611
Jennifer’s Jewelry   www.jennifersjewelry.org   401-466-7944
My Oyster   www.myoysterbi.com 401-466-2076 / 631-704-3221 
Seams Couture  www.seamscouture.com
 
WEDDING/EVENT PLANNERS
Block Island Wedding Show   www.blockislandweddingshow.com   
Summer Sisters Wedding & Events   www.summersistersweddings.com
Jenks Productions  www.jenksproductions.com
 
Share: